Hello.

Forums Getting Started Welcoming Forum Hello.

• This topic is empty.
    Participant
    Evening all.

I’m Gaff, survivor of the VHS age, possible end of century saviour (at least until 199X passed without incident). I watched a lot of Tenchi Muyo back in the day, but hadn’t thought much about the series recently, until, like in an incredibly nerdy version of Norwegian Wood, I heard “Talent for Love” rattling out of a friend’s phone. A lengthy nostalgia trip did ensue.

Although I haven’t done much anime fan-art until relatively recently, I’m a keen digital artist and I had a go at drawing Ryoko a couple of weeks back (shall link in the relevant section).

I try to keep up with anime in general as well, but I tend to prefer older shows from the ’80s and ’90s to newer things. Nevertheless, given the recent trend for very retro series like Kill la Kill and JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure, I think now is a good time to be an anime fan…

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Replies
      Nil Admirari
      none
      Welcome to TenchiForum, Gaff! kiyonesmile1 I too survived the VHS age mostly intact, still have a few of the ol’ things sittin around here. Tenchi seems to always work its way back into our lives sooner or later. I think you’ll find quite a few of us share a similar love for the 80s and 90s animes and most especially our Jojos fans.

Looking forward to seeing your fanart! The series seems to attract some very talented folks.

Crazed
      none
      Welcome to tenchiforumsign , Gaff! You certainly picked an exciting time to get back into Tenchi.

Isn’t it crazy what that Tenchi nostalgia can do to a person?

Anyway, I hope you have fun and enjoy your stay here, and I also look forward to seeing your artistic creations!

Also, another Jojo fan? Aww yeah jotaro1

TheFrieza
      Welcome Tenchismile
      Gaff
      Participant
      Thanks guys :)
      shadowsfall0
      Participant
      none