hello!

Forums Getting Started Welcoming Forum hello!

• This topic is empty.
    hi everyone! probably like most of you, i am a long time tenchi fan. tenchi muyo is actually the first anime i ever saw back in 2000 iirc, and it got me into anime. i used to run a tenchi fan site, which is long gone but there are remnants of its very first incarnation at this terrible angelfire fanpage called “rtil anime” (warning: annoying popup text box). i even tried to run a petition to get tenchi muyo back on toonami after they had taken it off the block, in which i asked people to manually e-mail me their petitions and i’d manually add them to the page. i got a couple hundred and couldn’t keep up with it cuz i was just a dumb kid who had no idea what i was doing haha.

but anyway, i’m “grown up” now and tenchi still has a special place in my heart. it kinda changed my life in a way because anime has a huge influence on my art style and i’m a career artist now like i had dreamed of when i was a kid.

i’m trying not to get too excited about the tenchi shorts coming out this year since they’re just to promote tourism, but i’ll still watch them anyway.

in any case, i look forward to meeting you all and thanks for reading! maybe i’ll even run into some of you who had tenchi fansites in my “webring” back when i had mine, too. i remember a few , like Little Washu’s Cute Homepage , Pretty Sammy’s Homepage on Angelfire, and the Tenchi Hangout Spot.

also, if you’d like to see my art here’s my deviantart and tumblr. haven’t drawn any tenchi in a looooooong time.. i should really get on that. Tenchismile

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Replies
      Nil Admirari
      none
      Welcome to TenchiForum, rtil! kiyonesmile1