New Tenchi Fan here

Forums Getting Started Welcoming Forum New Tenchi Fan here

• This topic is empty.
    Hi! I’m PurpleWarrior13! Someone of you might know me from other websites (ANN, BehindTheVoiceActors, SailorMoonForum, and formerly the FUNiForums).

I’m new to the Tenchiverse. I watched the show a little bit when it was on Toonami, but not until recently did I begin watching it again. I’m the person in charge of the Tenchi franchise over at BehindTheVoiceActors (http://www.behindthevoiceactors.com/franchises/Tenchi-Muyo/), which is still currently a work in progress, and I’ve been watching the show as I go along.

I’ve currently watched:

All 13 OVA Episodes (14 if you count the Jirai short)

Mihoshi Special (my favorite so far)

Episode 1 of Pretty Sammy

Tenchi in Love Movie

I did watch a couple episodes of GXP on Toonami as well, but I’m not sure if they count. I’m about to start Universe, and then I might watch the rest of Pretty Sammy, the Daughter of Darkness movie, Tokyo, Forever, GXP, OVA 3, and War on Geminar. I’m trying to watch in production order, but I probably mixed it up a bit.

I’ve been enjoying the series a lot so far. It’s funny, it has it’s dramatic moments, and the music, writing, and voice work are all great.

I don’t really have a favorite character. They all sort of become a family after a while, and you become really attached to them. I do have a slight attractiveness toward Kiyone though, but that’s more personal preference. bth_kiyonespritegif. I do think Tenchi would end up with Ryoko in the end though (his relationship with Ayeka just seems too… “sweet” to me. Too good to be true).

Just pokin’ my head in here to discuss my latest obsession. :D

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Replies
      jgzinv
      Ah in which case you’ll need to take a detour through Dual! and Photon before you miss them in your timeline. Welcome.
      Anonymous